Posted in Books, Reading List

My Winter Reading List

Last year I wanted to embrace my love of books again. When I was a little girl I used to ready many books. On Saturday afternoons my cousin and I would walk to our local library and check out books. When I entered college I did not read as many books for fun anymore. Something needed to change.

Towards the end of the summer I decided to go to the library more frequently and read more. Yes! Not that long ago I was on Elkement’s blog and she shared her reading list. This gave me the push I needed to share mine too. Thanks for the idea!

My Winter Reading List:

  • Silent Spring by Rachel Carson
  •  My Brief History by Stephen Hawking
  •  Thinking, Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman
  • Deadly Outbreaks: How Medical Detectives Save Lives Threatened by Killer Pandemics, Exotic Viruses, and Drug Resistant Parasites by Alexandra Levitt
  • The Hot Zone by Richard Preston
  • The Demon in the Freezer by Richard Preston
  • Learned Optimism: How to Change Your Mind and Your Life by Martin E. P. Seligman
  • Smarter Than you Think: How Technology is Changing Our Minds for the Better by Clive Thompson
  •  The Art of Negotiation: How to Improvise Agreement in a Chaotic World by Michael Wheeler
  • Nice Don’t Get the Corner Office: 101 Unconscious Mistakes Women Make that Sabotage Their Careers by Lois P. Frankel, PhD

What have you been reading this winter?

5 thoughts on “My Winter Reading List

  1. Thanks for the pingback and your interesting list! I have just finished Thinking, Fast and Slow.

    How did you like Smarter Than you Think: How Technology is Changing Our Minds for the Better? I have been recommended it recently and consider to read it – in an attempt to balance Nicholas Carr’s The Shallows: What the Internet is Doing to Our Brains (that I really enjoyed a lot).

    1. You’re welcome. I checked out your reading list and heard great things about Thinking, Fast and Slow. As far as Smarter Than you Think, it’s good so far. I’m going to get back to reading it this weekend. I haven’t finished it yet.

Leave a Reply

