Posted in Lifestyle Corner

Recharging After Your Vacation

I’m back after a much needed break!

A month ago I wrote a post about How to make the most of your summer vacation. Since I took a small break from blogging this is the perfect time for me to share some of my tips for recharging after vacation.

Recharging after your vacation is just as important as taking your vacation. July is the perfect time to take a break because many people take vacations around this time. Now that August is here and my break is over I want to share some of the tips that helped me recharge myself after my time off. After my official break I used a few more days to recharge myself.

Now, that I’m recharged I’m ready to resume blogging again.

Here are My Tips to Recharge After Vacation:

1. Read an Inspirational Book(s):

One of my favorite hobbies is reading. During my break I had a chance to relax with my family. Towards the end of my break I picked up some inspirational books. Whenever I read inspiration books I feel like I’m ready to conquer the world. Inspirational books will give you the push you need to get back to work or school after your vacation. If you want to see what I’m reading check out my summer reading list.

2. Take a Nice Walk, Run or Jog:

Along with reading I enjoy walking. Whenever I feel stressed or need some fresh air I take a walk. After your vacation take a moment to walk to help you unwind before resuming your regular schedule.

3. Listen to Some Good Music:

I enjoy listening to music and this summer I have been listening to all types of music. Before you go to sleep listen to music that makes you feel happy and relaxed. When you wake up you will feel happier and ready to start your day. Sometimes a little good music is all you need to put your mind at ease.

4.  Go to Sleep Earlier:

Vacations are great, but sometimes they are not the best for our sleep patterns. Since there are so many things to do we often find ourselves not getting enough sleep so that we can enjoy ALL the activities of our vacations.  After you come back from your vacation go home and go to sleep earlier. This entire summer I decided to start going to sleep earlier and I’m enjoying it. Try sleeping earlier, your body will thank you. You will wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your day.

5. Put Away Your Technology:

One of my summer goals was to decrease the amount of time I spend on technology daily. I wanted to make sure that I am not overusing technology. Technology is all around us and putting it away at a decent time might be one of the most challenging things to do. After your vacation take a couple of hours or a day away from your technology and you will feel amazing.

After doing these things I can proudly say that I am officially recharged and ready to go! I’m excited to resume blogging.

What tips do you have to recharge after vacation? Share below. I have new things coming up soon. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Recharging After Your Vacation

Leave a Reply

