Posted in Lifestyle Corner

Mademoiselle Scientist Turns 1 Year Old: My 1st Blogiversary

1st Blogiversary MS

 

Today Mademoiselle Scientist turns 1 Year Old. It’s my blogiversary! I cannot believe that a year ago today I published my first blog post. I started Mademoiselle Scientist as a way to share my journey as a woman in science. When I started blogging I did not know that I would stick with it. Now, that I have blogged for a year I have learned many things and am ready to take this year by storm! I have many things coming up this month so stay tuned.

This month I am introducing a series called Spotlight on Science. It will highlight different science resources and information that is helpful to other scientists. If you want to check out my other series check out my Mademoiselle Scientist Birthdays or Recent Graduate Series. Be on the lookout for my: networking, graduate school and professional conferences series. If you have any suggestions let me know. This year I am going to share more of my experiences with you and reveal more about myself soon.

Thank you for subscribing to Mademoiselle Scientist. I appreciate you and every comment I receive. I enjoy being a member of the science blogging community. I followed PhD Comics for years and it made me lol while I was in my Masters Program. A few years later I discovered Thesis Whisperer and I emailed her about starting a science blog and she gave me great feedback. She was so helpful and I look forward to her blog posts. This blog is a chance for me to share the things that I have learned through my journey as woman in science. Thank you for coming along with me!

What type of posts are you looking forward to see?

Thank you for your continued support!

Mademoiselle Scientist

Leave a Reply

