Posted in Spotlight on Science

Spotlight on Science/Mademoiselle Scientist: Science Mentor/Donna Kridelbaugh

In my last Mademoiselle Spotlight I talked about The Thesis Whisperer and for this post I wanted to feature Donna Kridelbaugh/Science Mentor as this month’s Spotlight on Science/Mademoiselle Scientist. Donna has amazing content for early career researchers and professionals. I’m happy to share information about Science Mentor because I enjoy finding resources for STEM-ers.

kridelbaugh

Photo Credit: ScienceMentor

Spotlight on Science/Mademoiselle Scientist: Donna Kridelbaugh:

When I started blogging I only had a handful of followers and I did not know about the science blogging community. I just knew that I wanted to share my journey with others. After a few months of blogging I received an email from Science Mentor and she told me how she liked my blog. This was exciting because I just started blogging. She told me she had a blog with resources for early career scientists and I knew I had to check it out. I’m glad I did!

I enjoyed talking to her about my journey and moving forward in the science writing/blogging community. We have some overlapping interests and it’s good to talk to someone who understands the science journey. She gave me some great advice and I know it will help my readers out too. Even though I’m new to blogging  and shy I’m going to work on putting myself out there because I want to help other STEM-ers. Thank you Donna for helping me and inspiring me to continue to share my journey through blogging.

Who is Science Mentor?:

Science Mentor now know as Science Mentor Consulting is your resource for writing, editing and strategic communications. Donna Kridelbaugh is the founder and creator of Science Mentor Consulting. Donna is a writer, editor, career mentor and a Master Microbiologist. She has a MS in Microbiology from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and a combined 10 years of research, teaching and project management experience. With her background you know she knows her stuff. She is truly indeed a Science Mentor!

Donna represents a Mademoiselle Scientist that showcases the places that a STEM degree can take you. STEM is research, writing, teaching, mentoring, communication and much more. Thank you Donna for showing me more STEM career options and how to develop an exit strategy when necessary.

In addition Donna is an advocate for diversity in STEM, which is something that is important to me as well. As a Mademoiselle Scientist I want to surround myself with other Mademoiselle Scientists that want to help the next generation of Mademoiselle Scientists. I’m ready to see more women in STEM! Are you?

If you are new to Science Mentor check out two of my favorite posts: how to use the myIDP tool, which is something I still use (time to update it soon) and self mentoring. She has so many resources that are easy to understand and will help you get started in your career. I’m glad I found Science Mentor because the information is great and the Donna is awesome!

Whether you are an early career researcher, professional, student or interested in career resources I highly recommend Science Mentor.

How can we help the next generation of Mademoiselle Scientists? What resources do you use?  Share below.

2 thoughts on “Spotlight on Science/Mademoiselle Scientist: Science Mentor/Donna Kridelbaugh

Leave a Reply

